Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge

Head of the Department:


Aims & objectives:
Prosthodontics is a branch of Dentistry pertaining to the replacement and maintenance of missing oral structures to restore form and function. Implantology is a recently developed branch of restoring missing single or multiple teeth with highly predictable rates of success.
The main aim of Prosthodontics is to improve the dentally crippled patient with artificial substitutes to improve their appearance and their masticatory efficiency. A good, well made denture reduces loss of bone, maintain good health and prevents future health problems in advanced age groups.

Department Profile:
The Department of Prosthodontics has teaching programme of more than 900 hours in the BDS curriculum. Accordingly the Department in Narayana Dental College is well staffed, and well equipped to meet this huge responsibility. Spread over more than 7,500sft, the department is equipped with more than 50 dental chairs, and a special implant clinic with all the facilities. It has a very well designed dental lab with all the latest, state of the art equipment to provide best services to the patients. The lab is well staffed with 6 technicians, and they are all under control of an Associate Professor to maintain the quality of work.
The Department treats about 40-50 patients per day, with all different types of cases. The students both UG's and PG's have excellent clinical materials to learn all the treatment modalities in Prosthodontics under the continuous guidance and supervision of dedicated staff.
The Department has two full time Professors, one Associate Professor, one Reader and four Sr. Lecturers with MDS qualifications and five Lecturers with BDS qualifications.

Dr. Tannamala Pavan Kumar Professor & Head
Dr. Hanuman Chalapathi Kumar Professor
Dr. V.Dileep Nag Professor
Dr. D.V.V. Vamsikrishna Reader
Dr. Vamsi Krishna Reddy. V Reader
Dr. Saranbabu K.A. Reader
Dr. Kishitha Adapala Sr. Lecturer
Dr. P. Lakshmaiah Sr. Lecturer
Dr. Gonugunta Hemanth Kumar Sr. Lecturer
Dr. Peta Harish Sr.Lecturer
Dr. Maddula Sethu Madhav Sr.Lecturer
Dr. Poojitha Y Sr.Lecturer
Dr. Sunke Anuradha Sr.Lecturer
Dr. Bobbala Malathi Sr.Lecturer
Dr. Challa Deepika Sr.Lecturer
Dr. Amaladinna Saroja Lecturer